Time for Spring Birding!

Posted on Sunday 25 March 2018

If you have been birding all winter, you know the two birds above by heart. Year round residents: the Black Capped Chickadee and the Red Breasted Nuthatch come to feeders and are easy to see in the Mad River Valley all year long. But Spring has Sprung and no doubt you are ready for something different to perch on your favorite branch. The Mad Birders Spring Walk calendar is almost complete. Details will be finalized in the coming weeks. Meanwhile: here is a sneak preview. All walks are free and open to the public.  For any questions, email info@madbirders.org 

Tuesday, April 17th – Evening Woodcock Walk on Freeman Hill  7:30 PM

Thursday, May 3 – Meadow Rd, Mad River Greenway West  7 AM

Saturday, May 5 – Birding by Ear Workshop – Moretown School  4 PM

Sunday, May 6 – Birding by Ear Bird Walk – Pony Farm Rd 7 AM

Thursday, May 10 – Geiger Property on Center Fayston Rd  6:30 – 8 AM

Saturday, May 12 – Dick Gaulin Blvd, Camel’s Hump State Forest 7 AM

Thursday, May 17 – 1824 House 7 AM

Saturday, May 19 – Knoll Farm  8 AM

Sunday, May 20 – A Mad Birder’s Travels in Iceland 2 PM

Thursday, May 24 – Freeman Hill Road 7 AM

Sunday, May 27 – OK Corral on Center Fayston Rd 7 AM

Thursday – May 31 – Big Picture, Mad River Path 7 AM

Thursday, June 7 – Blueberry Lake -7AM

Saturday, June 9 – Scrag Town Forest – 8 AM

Saturday, June 16 – Mt. Ellen

Saturday, June 30 – Granville, Parker Property

 

Leave a Reply